top of page

The Lithgow & District Workmen’s Club has been providing excellence in entertainment and leisure for over a century.

Fondly known as the “Workies”, it is the oldest registered club in New South Wales. It was founded in 1887, growing to over 10,000 members today.

The club also caters for the many visitors who come from across the state and the country to enjoy our excellent facilities. We are the leaders in quality entertainment, dining and function facilities in Lithgow.

The club has a strong and ongoing commitment to our local community, with our many subgroups, support and activities being the backbone of the club today.

Our outdoor bar areas join the clubs’ Bistro, Café & Lounge, Bars, Function Centre with 5 function rooms, Bottle Shop, modern and comfortable Sports and TAB Lounge and Bowling greens.

We provide secure monitored car-parking and closed circuit security cameras to ensure security and safety for all members and guests.

We also provide full EFTPOS and ATM facilities.

Lithgow is steeped in history and surrounded in beauty, with a friendly and growing community. We are proud to play a major part in the life of Lithgow, providing the quality of service we are well known for.


President since 2013

Howard Keith Fisher

Vice President

Director since 2009

Raymond John Warren

Vice President

Director since 2011

Michael Anthony Quinn

Board Member

Director since 2017

William Gregory

Please reload

Board Member

Director since 2019

Darryl Fitzgerald

Board Member

Director since 2001

Darryl John Goodwin

Board Member

Director since 2013

Trevor John Schram

General Manager

Geoff Wheeler

Please reload

Key Contacts

General Manager – Geoff Wheeler

Finance Manager– Renae Piggott 

Operations Manager – Shane Wade

IT & Admin Manager – Kristy Futcher

Executive Chef – Tim Standing

Motel Manager – Julie Rushworth

Cellar Supervisor – Tony Northey


Call (02) 6350 7777 or

bottom of page